Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Marty Scarano Director of Athletics 603-862-2013 marty.scarano@unh.edu
Steve Metcalf Deputy Athletic Director 603-862-2596 steve.metcalf@unh.edu
Dot Sheehan Senior Associate Athletic Director for External Relations 603-862-4677 dot.sheehan@unh.edu
Michelle Bronner Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance/SWA 603-862-3900 michelle.bronner@unh.edu
Donna Brownell Senior Associate Athletic Director for Finance/Director of Central Administration BSC 603-862-2575 donna.brownell@unh.edu
Carrie Kimball Associate Athletic Director for Operations 603-862-2774 carolynn.kimball@unh.edu
Mike Murphy Associate Athletic Director for Communications (Football, Gymnastics, Men's Ice Hockey (secondary contact), Radio, Television, Skiing) 603-862-3906 mike.murphy@unh.edu
Joanne Maldari Assistant Athletic Director for Academic Support 603-862-0283 joanne.maldari@unh.edu
Nicole Richard Assistant Athletic Director for Ticketing 603-862-4000 nicole.richard@unh.edu
Kate McAfee Assistant Athletic Director for Event Management 603-862-0173 kate.mcafee@unh.edu
Shawn Green Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 603-862-0557 shawn.green@unh.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Joanne Maldari Assistant Athletic Director for Academic Support 603-862-0283 joanne.maldari@unh.edu
Carly Barbato Student-Athlete Support Coordinator 603-862-5291 carly.barbato@unh.edu
Brandon Thomas Academic Coordinator 603-862-4164 brandon.thomas@unh.edu

Administrative Assistants

Name Title Phone Email
Liz McAllister Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director (Men's & Women's Basketball, Field Hockey, Volleyball, Skiing, Swimming) 603-862-2013 liz.mcallister@unh.edu
Melanie Newsky Administrative Assistant (Field Hockey, Women's Soccer, Lacrosse, Gymnastics, Track and Field, Volleyball, External Relations, Marketing, Ticketing) 603-862-4148 melanie.newsky@unh.edu
Amy Sheehan Administrative Assistant (Athletics Development) 603-862-8641 amy.sheehan@unh.edu
Mira Frase Administrative Assistant (men's & women's ice hockey) 603-862-1161 mira.frase@unh.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Murphy Associate Athletic Director for Communications (Football, Gymnastics, Men's Ice Hockey (secondary contact), Radio, Television, Skiing) 603-862-3906 mike.murphy@unh.edu
Doug Poole Associate Director of Athletic Communications (Women's Ice Hockey, Football (secondary contact) Field Hockey, Women's Lacrosse) 603-862-2585 doug.poole@unh.edu
Jared Fieldsend Director of UNH Wildcat Productions 603-781-8584 jared.fieldsend@unh.edu
Alex Comeau Associate Director of Athletic Communications (Men's Ice Hockey, Men's Soccer) 603-862-3835 alex.comeau@unh.edu
Jon Luszcz Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Women's Swimming & Diving, Community Relations) 603-862-0717 jon.luszcz@unh.edu

Athletics Development

Name Title Phone Email
Diane Metcalf Director of Athletics Development 603-862-3149 Diane.Metcalf@unh.edu
Brenda Holt-Mullaney Associate Director of Athletics Development 603-862-3842 brenda.mullaney@unh.edu
Ciaran Cullen Assistant Director of Athletics Development 603-862-0287 Ciaran.Cullen@unh.edu
Amy Sheehan Administrative Assistant (Athletics Development) 603-862-8641 amy.sheehan@unh.edu

Business Service Center

Name Title Phone Email
Donna Brownell Senior Associate Athletic Director for Finance/Director of Central Administration BSC 603-862-2575 donna.brownell@unh.edu
Angela Prescott-Bell Accountant I 603-862-4188 abell@cisunix.unh.edu
Kaleigh Cheslock Assistant Business Director 603-862-4503 kaleigh.cheslock@unh.edu
Sue Beaulieu Senior Business Services Assistant 603-862-1823 sue.beaulieu@unh.edu
Judy Chick Senior Business Services Assistant 603-862-1382 judy.chick@unh.edu
Karen Mars Senior Business Services Assistant 603-862-4821 karen.mars@unh.edu
Maureen Gallant Senior Business Services Assistant 603-862-2545 maureen.gallant@unh.edu
Jennifer Busch Financial Support Specialist 603-862-1664 jennifer.busch@unh.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Bronner Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance/SWA 603-862-3900 michelle.bronner@unh.edu
Shawn Green Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance 603-862-0557 shawn.green@unh.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Neal Lavoie Equipment Room Manager 603-862-3890 neal.lavoie@unh.edu
Aaron Bailey Equipment Staff 603-862-1874 abailey@cisunix.unh.edu
Brian Dow Equipment Room Assistant Manager 603-862-1874 brian.dow@unh.edu
Tim Kenny Equipment Staff 603-862-1874 tfa24@unh.edu
Michelle Brault Equipment Staff 603-862-1874

Events Management

Name Title Phone Email
Carrie Kimball Associate Athletic Director for Operations 603-862-2774 carolynn.kimball@unh.edu
Kate McAfee Assistant Athletic Director for Event Management 603-862-0173 kate.mcafee@unh.edu

Facilities/Grounds

Name Title Phone Email
Jean Mitchell Athletic Facilities/Housekeeping Manager 603-862-4746 jeanm@hopper.unh.edu
Ron Lavoie Athletic Grounds Supervisor rrlavoie@hopper.unh.edu

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Stewart Assistant Director of Marketing 603-862-0806 sean.stewart@unh.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Dana Director of Sports Medicine 603-862-3824 jon.dana@unh.edu
Dan Sedory Athletic Training Program Director 603-862-1831 dan.sedory@unh.edu
Glenn Riefenstahl Assoicate Head Athletic Trainer 603-862-3892 glennr@cisunix.unh.edu
Renee Kleszczynski Associate Head Athletic Trainer 603-862-3892 renee.kleszczynski@unh.edu
Cindy Michaud Assistant Athletic Trainer 603-862-3892 c.michaud@unh.edu
Hannah Berg Assistant Athletic Trainer 603-862-3892 hannah.berg@unh.edu
Margaret Lesnikoski Athletic Trainer 603-862-3892 margaret.lesnikoski@unh.edu
J.P. Kepka Athletic Trainer-Intern 603-862-3892 john.kepka@unh.edu
Sarah Walker McLaughlin Nutritionist 603-862-3892 sarah.mclaughlin@unh.edu
Charles M Blitzer, MD Team Physician
Fred H Brennan Jr., DO Team Physician
Peter D Buckley, MD Team Physician
Peter J Dirksmeier, MD Team Physician
Mark J Geppert, MD Team Physician
Moby Parsons, MD Team Physician
Robert H Harrington, MD Team Physician
David C Thut, MD Team Physician
Robert P Waugh, MD Team Physician
Gavin R Webb, MD Team Physician

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Chapman Director of Strength & Conditioning 603-862-4081 paul.chapman@unh.edu
John Ciani Associate Director of Strength and Conditioning 603-862-3993 john.ciani@unh.edu

Student-Athlete Development

Name Title Phone Email
Cathy Coakley Coordinator of Student-Athlete Development 603-862-4051 cathy.coakley@unh.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Nicole Richard Assistant Athletic Director for Ticketing 603-862-4000 nicole.richard@unh.edu
Derek McVay Athletic Ticket Coordinator 603-862-1763 derek.mcvay@unh.edu
Melanie Newsky Administrative Assistant (Field Hockey, Women's Soccer, Lacrosse, Gymnastics, Track and Field, Volleyball, External Relations, Marketing, Ticketing) 603-862-4148 melanie.newsky@unh.edu

Wildcat Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Barnes General Manager 603-862-4300 jbarnes@wildcatsportsproperties.com
Matt Preston Account Executive 603-862-2108 mpreston@wildcatsportsproperties.com
Kortney Dorow Sponsorship Coordinator 603-862-4300, ext. 3 kdorow@wildcatsportsproperties.com

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Temple Head Coach 603-781-9966 amanda.temple@unh.edu
Amanda Dooda Assistant Cheerleading Coach 603-380-2502

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Sean McDonnell Head Coach 603-862-1852 sean.mcdonnell@unh.edu
John Lyons Defensive Coordinator (DB) 603-862-3898 john.lyons@unh.edu
Ryan Carty Offensive Coordinator (QB) 603-862-4262 ryancarty10@gmail.com
Brian Barbato Assistant Coach (TE), NFL/Pro Liaison 603-862-3431 brian.barbato@unh.edu
Michael Ferzoco Assistant Coach (RB)/Recruiting Coordinator 603-862-3902 mike.ferzoco@unh.edu
Alex Miller Assistant Coach (OL) 603-862-3899 alex.miller@unh.edu
Ricky Santos Assistant Coach (WR) 603-862-3899 rwsantos2@gmail.com
Scott James Assistant Coach (S) 603-862-3502 scott.james@unh.edu
Peter McCarty Assistant Coach (DL) 603-862-3912 Peter.mccarty@unh.edu
Kyle McAllister Assistant Coach (Assistant DL) 603-862-3899 Kyle.McAllister@unh.edu
Garrett Gillick Assistant Coach (LB) 603-862-3899 garrett.gillick@unh.edu
Bobby Callahan Assistant A.D., Football Operations 603-862-5098 bobby.callahan@unh.edu
James Ventresca Video Coordinator/Assistant Director of Football Operations 603-862-1852 jtq52@wildcats.unh.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Robin Balducci Head Coach 603-674-2523 robin.balducci@unh.edu
Ross Gorham Assistant Coach 603-422-2925 ross.gorham@unh.edu

Gymnastics

Name Title Phone Email
Gail Goodspeed Head Coach 603-862-3834 gail.goodspeed@unh.edu
Ed Datti Associate Head Coach 603-862-3834 edmund.datti@unh.edu
Ali Carr Assistant Coach 603-862-3834 alison.carr@unh.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Herrion Head Coach 603-862-3881 bill.herrion@unh.edu
Ken Dempsey Associate Head Coach 603-862-1844 ken.dempsey@unh.edu
Chris Mohr Assistant Coach 603-862-3905 chris.mohr@unh.edu
Marc Kuntz Assistant Coach Marc.Kuntz@unh.edu
Ryan Herrion Video Coordinator/Player Development ryan.herrion@unh.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Dick Umile Head Coach 603-862-1161 R.Umile@unh.edu
Scott Borek Associate Head Coach 603-862-1810 sborek@unh.edu
Jim Tortorella Associate Head Coach 603-862-1134 jim.tortorella@unh.edu
Dan Lupi Goaltending Coach
Colin Shank Asst. AD for Hockey Operations 603-862-4250 colin.shank@unh.edu
Tim Churchard Sports Psychology 603-862-2310

Men's Skiing

Name Title Phone Email
Cory Schwartz Ski Coordinator / Head Coach- Nordic 603-512-2317 corys@unh.edu
Brian Blank Head Coach- Alpine 603-862-3893 brian.blank@unh.edu
Stephen Monsulick Assistant Coach- Nordic 207-319-5711 stephen.monsulick@unh.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Thompson Head Coach 603-862-3211 robert.thompson@unh.edu
Logan Hoffman Assistant Coach (303) 921-1726 logan.hoffman@unh.edu
Rich Weinrebe Assistant Coach (401) 524-3280 richard.weinrebe@unh.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Boulanger Head Coach 603-862-3888 jhb@cisunix.unh.edu
Dan Randlett Assistant Coach daniel.randlett@unh.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Boulanger Head Coach 603-862-3888 jhb@cisunix.unh.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Maureen Magarity Head Coach 603-862-2838 maureen.magarity@unh.edu
Mike Roux Associate Head Coach 603-862-0281 Mike.Roux@unh.edu
Brendan Copes Assistant Coach 603-862-0282 brendan.copes@unh.edu
Kelsey Hogan Assistant Coach 603-862-4059 kelsey.hogan@unh.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Hilary Witt Head Coach 603-862-1161 Hilary.Witt@unh.edu
Stephanie Jones Assistant Coach 603-862-0305 stephanie.jones@unh.edu
Stuart Frye Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Sarah Albrecht Head Coach 603-862-4481 sarah.albrecht@unh.edu
Eileen Finn Assistant Coach 603-862-4731 Eileen.Finn@unh.edu
Erin Rigby Assistant Coach erin.rigby@unh.edu

Women's Skiing

Name Title Phone Email
Cory Schwartz Ski Coordinator / Head Coach- Nordic 603-512-2317 corys@unh.edu
Brian Blank Head Coach- Alpine 603-862-3893 brian.blank@unh.edu
Stephen Monsulick Assistant Coach- Nordic 207-319-5711 stephen.monsulick@unh.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Welham Head Coach 603-862-3822 steve.welham@unh.edu
Amanda Webb Assistant Coach 603-862-0744 amanda.webb@unh.edu
Monique LaMotte Director of Soccer Operations

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Willman Head Coach 603-862-3832 josh.willman@unh.edu
Jarrod Zwirko Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 603-862-3751 jarrod.zwirko@unh.edu
Robin Kamil Diving Coach robin.kamil@unh.edu
Jared Felker Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Carroll Head Coach 603-862-3815 ccarroll@hopper.unh.edu
Robert Hoppler Head Coach 603-862-4740 rhoppler@cisunix.unh.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jill Hirschinger Head Coach 603-862-4664 jill.hirschinger@unh.edu
Stacy Barnett Associate Head Coach 603-862-4664 stacy.barnett@unh.edu
Kathleen Colpoys Assistant Coach 603-862-4664 kathleen.colpoys@unh.edu
Jessie Schnepp Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Hoppler Head Coach 603-862-4740 rhoppler@cisunix.unh.edu
View: Mobile | Desktop