Women's Hockey Places 10 on Hockey East All-Academic Team

WAKEFIELD, Mass. – A total of 10 members of the University of New Hampshire women's ice hockey team were named to the 2011-2012 Hockey East All-Academic Team as announced by the league Thursday morning.

Being honored for the third time in her career was Katie Brock (Marblehead, Mass.). Receiving the distinction for the second time in their careers were Paige Goloubef (Oakville, Ontario), Kristine Horn (Utica, Mich.), Hannah Armstrong (Newmarket, Ontario) and Arielle O'Neill (St. Catherines, Ontario).

Among the first-time honorees are Emma Clark (East Barre, Vt.), Heather Kashman (Edmonton, Alberta), Jenna Lascelle (Cornwall, Ontario), Kayla Mork (Victoria, Minn.) and Jess Ryan (Cloquet, Minn.).

Hockey East announced 88 student-athletes were named to the league's 2011-12 All-Academic Team in the conference's 10th season of play. Each student-athlete achieved a grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or better in each of the two academic periods during which she was actively competing.

2011-12 WHEA All-Academic Team

Hannah Armstrong (So. / F)

Katie Brock (Jr. / D)

Emma Clark (Sr. / F)

Paige Goloubef (Jr. / F)

Kristine Horn (Jr. / F)

Heather Kashman (Fr. / F)

Jenna Lascelle (Fr. / F)

Kayla Mork (Fr. / F)

Arielle O'Neill (So. / F)

Jess Ryan (Fr. / D)

View: Mobile | Desktop