– The Women's Lacrosse Fans' Choice Player of the Year Award is back for 2010! Fans can vote here for their favorite America East women's lacrosse player, including UNH's Shaunna Kaplan (Framingham, Mass.) and Kate Keagins (Bay Shore, N.Y.).

Voting will go through the end of the day on Thursday, April 29. The winner will be announced Friday, April 30 via release at

In the 2009 Women's Lacrosse Fans' Choice Player of the Year voting, Kaplan finished third and teammate Sarah von Bargen was the runner-up.

Kaplan, a 2010 tri-captain of the Wildcats who has started all 14 games, leads the team in assists (22) and points (42). She ranks second in goals (20) and is tied for fourth in caused turnovers. On the America East leaderboards, the senior attacker is first in assists per game and tied for sixth in points per game. In five league games, Kaplan has tallied nine goals and 10 assists for 19 points. Her season highlights include a seven-point game (3g, 4a) at Stony Brook. Kaplan has tallied a point in 13 of 14 games with an active seven-game point-scoring streak. She has 10 multiple-point games and that includes six multiple-goal efforts and four multiple-assist performances.

Keagins, a sophomore midfielder who has played in all 14 games with 12 starts, is tied for third on the team in goals (19) and ranks fourth in both assists (nine) and points (28). She is the team leader in caused turnovers (24) and is tied for the lead in both ground balls (28) and draw controls (27). Keagins is the only Wildcat who has recorded double digits in  all four of the following statistics – goals, ground balls, caused turnovers and draw controls. She has recorded a point in 13 of 14 games – in fact, she has scored a goal in 13 of 14 games.– with an active seven-game point-scoring streak. Keagins has nine goals and four assists for 13 points in five America East league games. She ranks fifth in the conference in caused turnovers per game.

UNH (9-5 overall, 3-2 AE) returns to action April 28 (4 p.m.) at Boston College and concludes the regular season May 1 (1 p.m.) at the University of Vermont. The Wildcats will be the #3 seed in the upcoming America East Championship tournament (May 6 & 8).

View: Mobile | Desktop